Goodbye, Edinburgh!

Well today’s the day. I’m currently at the airport awaiting a long travel day from Edinburgh–>London–>Houston.

The past few days have been madness. Cleaning, packing, more packing, more cleaning, saying bye to friends & family and trying to enjoy a couple more memories in Edinburgh.

I don’t want to leave! 

Goodbye, flat!

Goodbye, flat!

My less than ideal time getting through the airport this morning was surely a sign that I’m meant to stay in Scotland, right?

But I am excited to see my family and friends back in Texas and to eat lots of my old favorite foods (El Tiempo, I’m coming for you) and to spend Thanksgiving in the States.

I’ll be sure to post more about the end of my first (but hopefully not last) stay in Scotland soon, but until then, I’ll be drowning my sorrows in G&Ts and probably watching lots of sappy rom-coms on the plane (Ruaridh is off to work so I’m traveling solo).

9AM is an appropriate hour for drinks when flying

9AM is an appropriate hour for drinks when flying

Sorry now to whoever is stuck sitting next to me on the plane.

Again, still sorting out a few things so don’t want to jinx it, but after my holiday in Texas here’s a hint to what’s next for New Kid on the Loch.

photo 1

One response to “Goodbye, Edinburgh!

Leave a Reply

